Wheels and Steel

Presented By Anne McLaughlin

 

Rating      G - All ages

Duration  360 minutes

Venue       Art at Jezzine Gallery

 

Description

Wheels and Steel is the first solo exhibition by Townsville artist Anne McLaughlin. The exhibition was inspired by both the admiration of classic vehicles as well as the artistry and skill current day restorers have for their vehicles.

The motor vehicle has been an important part of Australian culture and this is captured by artworks that place the motor car in the landscape of its time.

The exhibition consisting of mostly oil paintings, will be held from 24 June through to the 21 July. Open daily from 10am to 4pm at Jezzine Gallery, Hut 25 Jezzine Barracks, North Ward. All paintings and prints will be available.

 

Free Entry | Bookings Not Required

 

Wheels and Steels Banner

Wheels and Steel

Wheels and Steel (G)

Free Entry | Bookings Not Required

Friday 24 June 2022, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Art at Jezzine Gallery

Category

Wheels and Steel (G)

Dates & Times

Wheels and Steel (G)

Date Times
Friday 24 June 10:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday 25 June 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday 26 June 10:00am - 4:00pm
Monday 27 June 10:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 28 June 10:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday 29 June 10:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday 30 June 10:00am - 4:00pm
Friday 1 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday 2 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday 3 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Monday 4 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday 5 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday 6 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday 7 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Friday 8 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday 9 July 10:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday 10 July 10:00am - 4:00pm

Book Tickets

Not a Member?

Register Now


The Venue


Address

Hut 25, Mitchell Street
Jezzine Barracks
QLD Australia