David Sequeira - Songs

David Sequeira’s works often refer to musical notation, however they do not seek to illustrate particular pieces of music. Instead, musical references are used to heighten the sensation of colour in his work. The visual resonance and vibration of each colour is articulated not only by its geometric shape, but also by its position within Sequeira’s overall compositions. Through the individual components of his works and their subsequent ‘orchestration’ as a single piece, Sequeira points to the infinite harmonic possibilities of colour.

This exhibition is presented by Umbrella Studio Contemporary Arts in partnership with NAFA.

Free Entry | Bookings not required | Full details: www.umbrella.org.au/songs

 

Umbrella Studio Contemporary Arts

 

Image: David Sequeira, Song for Transition, 2019, Gouache on paper, 29.7 x 21cm

David Sequeira - Songs

David Sequeira – Songs (G)

Free Entry | Bookings not required | Full details: www.umbrella.org.au/postworld

Friday 15 July - Sunday 21 August 2022, 6:00 PM

Umbrella Studio Contemporary Arts, 408 Flinders St, Townsville Cily QLD 4811

Category

David Sequeira – Songs (G)

Dates & Times

David Sequeira – Songs (G)

Date Times
Friday 15 July 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Saturday 16 July 9:00am - 1:00pm
Sunday 17 July 9:00am - 1:00pm
Tuesday 19 July 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 20 July 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 21 July 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 22 July 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 23 July 9:00am - 1:00pm
Sunday 24 July 9:00am - 1:00pm
Tuesday 26 July 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 27 July 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 28 July 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 29 July 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 30 July 9:00am - 1:00pm
Sunday 31 July 9:00am - 1:00pm
Tuesday 2 August 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 3 August 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 4 August 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 5 August 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 6 August 9:00am - 1:00pm
Sunday 7 August 9:00am - 1:00pm
Tuesday 9 August 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 10 August 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 11 August 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 12 August 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 13 August 9:00am - 1:00pm
Sunday 14 August 9:00am - 1:00pm
Tuesday 16 August 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 17 August 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 18 August 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 19 August 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday 20 August 9:00am - 1:00pm
Sunday 21 August 9:00am - 1:00pm

Book Tickets

Not a Member?

Register Now


The Venue


Address

408 Flinders St
Townsville Cily
QLD 4811
Australia